Log in  \/ 
x
or
x
x
Register  \/ 
x
or


search
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1
  • 2

TOPIC: Custom Menu

Custom Menu 06 Aug 2014 16:16 #7179

  • dig814
  • dig814's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Secret Agent
  • Posts: 536
  • Thank you received: 140
  • Karma: 96
Can I have a URL?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Custom Menu 06 Aug 2014 15:31 #7178

  • KrlitosE
  • KrlitosE's Avatar
THANKS Dan!!...

Very easy and usefull your help, just another thing, can you tell me how can i change width and height of the cinch menu?

Thanks
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Custom Menu 06 Aug 2014 12:46 #7177

  • dig814
  • dig814's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Secret Agent
  • Posts: 536
  • Thank you received: 140
  • Karma: 96
If you want it to appear in the dropdown, you can edit this file: /templates/carve/templateDetails.xml

and add position, like this:

<positions>
<position>custommenu</position>
<position>absolute</position>
<position>slideshow</position>
The administrator has disabled public write access.
The following user(s) said Thank You: , KrlitosE

Custom Menu 06 Aug 2014 12:45 #7176

  • dig814
  • dig814's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Secret Agent
  • Posts: 536
  • Thank you received: 140
  • Karma: 96
Hi,
It is added in the template, but not the XML, so it does not appear in the list. BUT in Joomla, you can just type the position in. Type in "custommenu" (without the ") in the module position for cinch and hit enter and save the module.

Thanks
Dan
The administrator has disabled public write access.
The following user(s) said Thank You: , KrlitosE

Custom Menu 06 Aug 2014 04:05 #7175

  • KrlitosE
  • KrlitosE's Avatar
Hi, first congratulations for Carve Template, im a big fan of your work!

I all most finished my site for a client but i´ve a problem with the menu, i download the module cinch menu to custom my menu itmes, but as you now the position "menu" isnt works for this module. So I think you put the position "Custom Menu" to solve this problem. BUT I DONT SEE THIS POSITION.

When a choose the module cinch menu I want to choose the "custome menu" position and it doesnt appear.

Again, congratulations and thanks!
The administrator has disabled public write access.
  • Page:
  • 1
  • 2
Moderators: dig814

Explore

Your cart is empty.